Solace.

Long train rides. Don’t we just love them?

I sat alone with 1001 worries racing through my mind as the train sped across the island. Funny how something so trivial that happened earlier in the day could disturb me so much. But yeah, with that unsettling feeling residing in the corner of my heart, I questioned Him why must it be me. I questioned Him if I ever deserve it.

I know I have no right to do just that – in fact I know it is just so very wrong, but at that point of time, I simply do not know where to place that sadness, frustration and confusion. Astaghfirullah.

Those two pain, I brought along with me to Maghrib.

Like it was meant to be, a 9-month old boy named Ramadhan crawled over to me and started to chuckle. His mother was a convert – Masyallah! The two of them just gave me that fuzzy warm comfort inside. Played with him while waiting for the Adzaan and if you know me well enough, you would know that the presence of little babies and children could lift my deepest despair ever. Perhaps it was His way to lift my sorrow for I had made a little du’a for Him to take away that sadness and despair in me, earlier on. Something that I of course failed to realise until the Imaam recited Al-Insyirah (Solace) during the congregation.

“But Lo! With hardship goeth ease; Lo! With hardship goeth ease.”

A sign! Masyallah!
A simple surah. It definitely did not wash away my woes, but it made me calm. Allah heard my grievances and he answered. 😀

p.s/ The little du’a that I made goes like this;
“Allahumma adzhib ‘annil hamma wal ghamma wal hazaan”
Our Lord! Lift from me this despair and sadness!


Life is Awesome!

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

Leave a Reply

