The Caretaker.

A scarecrow. Looks over the field, ensuring crops grow safely. (Hort Park, Alexandra, Singapore. Image was originally in sepia, unedited.)

And so I made a tiny mistake. But, Dad being Dad, couldn’t stop nagging at me for almost a week now.

Like a bee buzzing in the ear, I couldn’t help but felt annoyed and there were instances where I almost retort, “Enough already, Dad!” Sheesh.

But oh wells, I’m just thankful that I still have a Dad who cares enough about me to nag at me 😀

“Thy Lord has decreed that you worship none except Him, and that you show kindness to your parents. If one or both of them attain old age, say not to them a word of disrespect nor repulse them, but speak unto them words of mercy.” Qur’an 17:23

Ummi wa abii nuurun hayaati daiman abadaa. Insyallah.

Life is Awesome!

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

Leave a Reply

