An Experience Like No Other.

HELLO PEOPLE!
I just came back from a 3 days 2 nights expedition in the wild jungle to hike a mountain. Masyallah! It was such an awesome experience!

Some highlights include learning how to slaughter a live chicken, skinning them and cleaning their guts out for dinner; quenching my thirst straight from the river and doing congregation prayers in the outdoors under the shimmering stars. And of course the best part was that I was close to nature. Subhanallah!

I once wrote “By studying and appreciating the wonders of His creation, one will find peace. Learn from the bright sun, shining stars, rivers, streams, mountains, trees, fruits, air and water.” in this entry.

Alhamdulillah, Allah has given me yet another wonderful opportunity to do just that. One will indeed find peace by studying and appreciating the nature.

The exhaustion from the long and grueling hike was totally paid off when I was at the peak of the mountain, overlooking the most wonderful scenery ever.

Listening to the flowing water of the river, rustling leaves of the trees, creaking crickets making zikr to the One and Only made me feel so small in this surface of this earth.

Then I got reminded, that one day, that very mountain that I hiked, shall soon be destroyed.
“A day wherein mankind will be as thickly-scattered moths;
And the mountains will become as carded wool”
Qur’an 101:4,5

With the mountains, clouds, trees, animals and rivers making zikr to him all the time, He doesn’t need us, people who forgets about Him all the time, to make zikr for Him. He can just destroy us effortlessly anytime. Yet, He is ever so Merciful. Isn’t that awesome?

Life is Awesome!

Tags: , ,

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

2 responses to “An Experience Like No Other.”

  1. muslimah says :

    salam sis! i’m missing that mountain too 🙂

Leave a Reply

