Marhaban Ya Ramadhan!

Marhaban! (source:web)

Alhamdulillah!
Today marks the end of my semestral examinations and the start of a 6 weeks semestral break.

Yup, I get the entire Ramadhan to myself this year! I am indeed blessed.

The real goal of fasting is to fulfill the duty of being a subject to Allah, to tame the carnal self and achieve piety, and to form an environment with which Allah would be pleased by improving the individual and the society.

May Allah give us the strength to attain all those, Insyallah! Allahu Ma’ak!

Ramadhan Kareem to all!

Life is Awesome!

Tags:

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

3 responses to “Marhaban Ya Ramadhan!”

  1. Mobeen says :

    Great , so you have full days and night to spend in whatever you want to do , Wish i could have same.

    Indeed it is the month capable of taking us to the path of success , lets pray that ALLAH will guide us to recognize the true blessings of this month.

    Ramazan Kareem to you!

  2. [[[ x smiley x ]]] says :

    Ramadhaan Mubarak to you too!
    May Allah accept your sacrifices and prayers, grant you countless blessings & happiness, ameen.
    Its wonderful that you have the month to yourself, many of us dont!
    Remember the ummah in your duas 🙂

  3. lyemoon. says :

    Syukran for the well wishes.
    And Insyallah, may I improve this pitiful self this Ramadhan.

    yup! may I not forgot my beloved brothers and sisters as well 😀

Leave a Reply

