Uhibbu Baladii!

I am so proud of the mosques in my country 😀

Alhamdulillah, despite being a minority in a secular country, I am still able to stand so proudly as a Muslimah 😀

And I know that I am so lucky. To be able to go to any mosque of my choice to take up classes offered; to organise activities for the youths; or to simply read the Qur’an and find peace. Doing all these by myself, and yet able to do it safely. I know that even some girls who live in a Muslim country do not have the luxury to do just that.

My many praises to Allah, for giving me so much. Subhanallah.

Life is Awesome!

Tags: ,

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

3 responses to “Uhibbu Baladii!”

  1. saaeel says :

    subhana rabbi! i see reception has been assimilated to the arabic lexicon eh? hahhaa. can see the difference in cultures from the egyptian (or saudi?) mosques. the arabs think a mosque is a mosque, period. we see mosques as community centres… if only this level can be increased one notch higher… 🙂 uhibbu baladi aidhan. ala sanghafura baladan aminan? 🙂 rabbanarzuqna wa ja’alna musliminalak! ameen…

    • lyemoon. says :

      Yup, Bro!
      Actually, after watching this video, only do I began to appreciate our mosques better. I guess, the fact that the mosque’s system has been like that since I was a kid, I didn’t think of it as anything special, as no one highlighted it’s uniqueness to me before.

      Then of course, after this video, it made me realise…. No other mosque that I went to outside of this country have such systems 😀

      Btw, go get yourself a nice photo to put as your Avatar. Otherwise you shall remain as a gourd-shaped blue monster.

  2. saaeel says :

    hahahahaha i like to maintain my monsterity…

Leave a Reply

