Booya!

Resorts World Sentosa, Singapore. 2010. Photo by Liy.

Only God knows what I am going through right now. My final lap in school redefines the word ‘crazy’.

At times I feel like breaking down with the immense pressure of school work. I try not to worry, but deep inside I’m cringing. Yikes!

Alright, shall not panic!

Insyallah it will all be over soon, and I will be embarking into a new journey with a new status – A full-time working adult.

Thank god I will have the above bunch and other wonderful brothers and sisters to fill up my Sundays for the next 3 months with fun-filled laughter as we work on an awesome project. A project of which I was skeptical about, as I was unsure whether I should focus my time entirely on studies or not. But hey, if I would like to chill amidst this craziness, why not use this project as an outlet!

Allahu ma’ii insyallah…

Life is Awesome!

Tags: ,

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

4 responses to “Booya!”

  1. nadia says :

    You’ll pull through this last semester in one piece, inshaAllah šŸ™‚ I was pretty nervous and uncertain about my future when I was in my last semester – I just didn’t know what to do outside the safe and familiar walls of the university. But once I entered the world of professionals and tasted the sweet joy of earning my own money, I knew that this life is much better than the one at school šŸ˜€

    What’s your project about? When do you graduate?

    • lyemoon. says :

      Syukran for the advice!
      Lucky me, I’ve already got a job waiting for me as soon as I graduate… It’s just this few last lap of the run that’s giving me the jitters. Lol!

      Insyallah, I’ll be done with exams by the first week of february, and shall start work, hopefully by end March – I do not want it to be any earlier, and graduation ceremony will be in April šŸ˜€

      The project is to basically organise an Islamic camp for the 9-11 year olds during their school holidays. To impart certain Islamic values whilst being out in the outdoor šŸ˜€ Insyallah. So lots of planning and logistic works need to be done, thus every Sunday is a meet-up day for us to do any updates to the different committee members. Sounds exciting, yeah?

      • nadia says :

        Having a job waiting for you is a blessing indeed! You are so lucky, mashaAllah šŸ™‚

        And that project of yours sound so exciting! I hope you could blog about it sometime in the future, you know, when you’re finally able to catch your breathe and all šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

