Homeostasis.

Source: Shutterstock

So I was in the mood to cook my favourite chinese noodles yesterday. Because Mom cooked Beef Curry, and I do not quite fancy meat. And when I cook, onions and garlics would go into the pot in abundance. Especially those garlics!

But the downside from having these 2 ingredients in great amount in my cooking is;
1) I couldn’t stop tearing from cutting them up. Scratch that I was literally crying. Hate that bit there…
2) The smell of onions and garlics is so strong it’s still lingering on my hands till today!

Then I read online that onions and garlics are considered Makruh. Shocked much. (Like how I found out that nutmeg, when consumed in excessive is Haraam – After that, my begedils never tasted the same anymore. Ha! God knows how much of a nutmeg goes into my begedils when I made them before I found that out.)

Hmmm…

“Eat and drink, but avoid excess”
Qur’an 20:81

I guess, it’s time to uphold Islam’s famous teachings the next time I cook! – “All things in moderation!”

A healthy nutritious diet must be balanced, in order to maintain the balance that God has established in all things. Fine, not just in my cooking, but also in every single aspect of my life.

Finding the right balance and in accordance with the Qur’an and the Sunnah. Insyallah. I must say that I am lacking in that aspect. Striking the right balance between work and play has always been a struggle. Since I always play harder than I work. Hee. Time to prioritise…

“And He enforced the balance. That you exceed not the bounds; but observe the balance strictly; and fall not short thereof. ”
Qur’an 55: 7-9

Life is Awesome!

Tags: ,

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

Leave a Reply

