Sunnah 152: Prostrate much (via A Sunnah A Day)

Subhanallah! A timely find. Yesterday was Monday, but I felt as if I just lived through the week already. I was so drained, I took the rest of the day off and skipped the remaining lectures of the day. Throbbing headache from all the undone reports and presentation slides. Working with not very effective people is challenging much; top that with my procrastinating attitude. Tsk. I really need to learn to manage my time properly.

So this Hadith talked about prostration. Apart from the spiritual gains that one can receive from it, one can also attain physiological gains. Prostration is the ONLY position where you can increase your blood flow to the anterior cerebral artery. Blood flow to your front portion of the brain is the least due to simple Physics – Gravity. Alhamdulillah, prolonged sujood alleviated my headache, and Insyallah brought myself closer to Him in this trying times. Awesome stress reliever, I tell you. Try it!

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم   The Prophet (pbuh) said: “Whenever a servant prostrates to Allah, Allah writes a reward for him, wipes out one of his sins and elevates his rank by one degree; so prostrate as much as you can”. [ibn Majah] — Scholars have said that increasing in sujood means via prayers- so increasing in your prayers by praying the voluntary ones, and prolong your sujood as that is the closest that you are to Allah. … Read More

via A Sunnah A Day

Life is Awesome!

Tags: , , ,

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

One response to “Sunnah 152: Prostrate much (via A Sunnah A Day)”

  1. nadia says :

    SubhanAllah! I do the same, sis. It really works.

Leave a Reply

