Here We Go Again!

Catching sunrise at the runway of Singapore Changi Airport - World's Best Airport 2010

If only life is like the runway… A smooth long road, with no bumps 🙂

So I am back after what seems eternal! Gosh I miss this space so much! As well as blog-hopping to read YOUR entries! And the email sent by Smiley just warmed me up. There are actually people out there who miss me too!

This space shall be updated regularly from now on, insyAllah 🙂 Only He knows best what’s in store for us.

So… What’s with me?

1. I’ve graduated!

Alhamdulillah wa syukrulillah! This marks the start of something new. Shall embark on another journey this coming September 😀

2. I am now a full-time working adult!

My first full-time job that comes with it enormous responsibility. May Allah bless me with this new journey.

3. A Sister!

Despite my busy work schedule that comes with erratic shift hours, many praises be to Him for allowing me to still be able to contribute back to society. I have been able to actively involve with working with Muslim youths here. Just recently, I have been facilitating an outdoor camp for a group of young Muslim teenagers. Alhamdulillah, together with other volunteers, we managed to impart to them the concept of leadership in Islam, Ukhuwwah & Taqwa. Teaching them simple things like finding the Qiblah and outdoor solaahs in the jungle was just one of the activities. Inculcating lessons that solaahs can be done anywhere, everywhere! Allahu Akbar 😀

That’s all for now!

Till the next entry!

Life is Awesome!

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

2 responses to “Here We Go Again!”

  1. Sara says :

    Assalaaam Alaikum,

    Congratulations on graduating from a silent reader. May Allah enable you to attain success in your chosen field. =)

    I’ve been through some of your previous entries and have really enjoyed reading your blog. I’m looking forward to updates and future entries, Insha’Allah!

    • lyemoon. says :

      Waalaikum Salaam!

      Syukran Jazilan and ameen to your du’as!

      Glad you enjoyed my entries, and insyAllah, I shall update it as often as possible 🙂

      Have a great day my sister!

Leave a Reply

