Al ‘Asr

My patient passed away in front of me.

For the first time, I saw death with my very own eyes.

No matter how much the team tried their very best to resuscitate her back, no one can intervene with His plan. Inna lillaahi wa inna ilaihi roji’uun.

And my perspective for Surah Al-‘Asr took a whole different meaning.

In the name of Allah, the Beneficient, the Merciful.

By the declining day;
Verily! Mankind is in loss;
Except those who believe and do righteous deeds and exhort one another to Truth and exhort one another to patience.

 

Alhamdulillah, I get to gain new insights about life everyday through my current job.

May Allah bless her soul, and guide us all.

Life is Awesome!

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

2 responses to “Al ‘Asr”

  1. just a passerby says :

    was it the first death that u witnessed? mine was sometime last month. 2 in fact. in 1 day. 1 tragically by motorbike accident. the other of old age. I was a reservist on ambulance attachment at a fire station.

    its an interesting experience and one i will never forget that malaikat Iz’rail was there together with me in the ambulance.

    I do not know you or what you work as. but if its in a hospital, then ull get to see more. and im sure with every death, its a timely reminder for anyone.

    May Allah keep you strong! ^_^

    • lyemoon. says :

      Jazakallahu khair for the sharing 🙂

      Yes, a timely reminder for myself indeed. Alhamdulillah Allah has given me a job that really taught me not just about death, but also humility and patience.

      Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

