Jihad Much.

It’s coming close to 6 months ever since I started to join the workforce. I thought I would be used to my unpredictable shift roster work. But nah-uh!!! When it comes to Eid, GOSH I WISH I AM ON SCHOOL HOLIDAY!!!

Eid or Raya visiting which could stretch to about the entire month here in Singapore is something that I look forward to every year. I have always loved how the family would rarely get together ONLY at this period of time. Yup. I love family gatherings. Either having guests over at my house or going over to theirs. I especially love the former though 😀

And for the past 3 years, co-incidentally Eid would fall during my school holidays. And gosh I miss those wonderful times. Now it’s rather difficult for me to swallow that I have to work whilst people are enjoying the Eid visiting 😦

And right now, after coming home from a long day at work, I look forward to have my rest before another round of morning shift tomorrow, but relatives have called to announce their arrival. TRUCKLOADS OF THEM!

Nonetheless, I shall do my Jihad and receive them with a smile, InsyAllah!

 Abu Hurayra reported that the Prophet, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, said, “Anyone who believes in Allah and the Last Day should honour his guest. Anyone who believes in Allah and the Last Day, should maintain ties of kinship. Anyone who believes in Allah and the Last Day, should speak well or be silent.”

Come on, girl! You can do it!

Life is Awesome!

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

Leave a Reply

