Who are the Helpers of Allah?

I found myself assuming more responsibilities than ever. Getting involved in da’wah works, and at the same time, building my career.

In servicing for the Ummah, I found it hard to reject the roles and responsibilities laid out for me.

Firstly, I believe that Allah has chosen me as part of my own Tarbiyyah – and there’s no other better person to Tarbiyyah this self apart from Him. We were created in this world for a greater purpose, and as you go about your routined daily lives, have you ever asked yourselves what is your true calling?

For me, I know that this journey of Tarbiyyah is going to be a long arduous process that seeks no end. I could only make a humble du’a to Him to allow me to remain steadfast till the end of time.

Many asked how was I able to cope. Yes, I’m beginning to feel a little tired, but the answer is in His promise in Surah Al-Baqarah that He would not burden a soul beyond its scope.

Secondly, I would like to take His offer in verse 10 & 11of Surah As-Saff. He asked whether we would like Him to show a business transaction that would save us from His doom. That is to believe in Allah and His messengers and to fight in His cause. Stand up, my brothers and sisters and take up this offer. Clearly, He does not need us to uphold His religion – but the truth is, it’s us who needed Him. This product that we’re investing in – in terms of time, life and money – will reap its rewards in Jannah, and don’t we want it?

Lastly, when He ask on the day of judgement;
ﻣﻦ ﺍﻧﺼﺎﺭ ﺍﻟﻠﻪ

I would like to be able to answer;
ﺍﻧﺎ

                                                                                 Life Is Awesome!

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

Leave a Reply

