The Moment of Dawn.

How do we know the exact moment when night ends and day begins?

When a stranger approaches, and we think he is our brother, and all conflicts disappear. That is the moment when night ends and day begins.

When all conflicts disappear…

I got reminded of John Lennon’s words to Imagine;

Imagine no possessions
I wonder if you can
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people sharing all the world

You, you may say
I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one
I hope some day you’ll join us
And the world will live as one

Du’as for my Muslim brothers and sisters in Syria, Myanmar, Palestine and all those who are facing oppression. May we come out of this stronger, nobler. The light of Allah will never diminish, and we know that.

Have faith!

Life is Awesome! 

(It still is, insyaAllah!)

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

Leave a Reply

