Other Half.

Dear future husband,
I have got nothing to offer you except this struggle to be a better ‘abid.

But will you take me to be your travel companion? Your travel companion to Jannah? And while on our way, maybe bring me to see the beautiful mountains of Ladakh and share instant noodles from my mess tin? Will you lay down with me on the green grass and pretend that the clouds are flying sheep?

If yes, will you then find me in Allah as I would to find you in Him; so He could bring us together with the Angels as witness?

Life is Awesome!

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

5 responses to “Other Half.”

  1. Leena S. says :

    how sweet masha Allah. may you find a nice husband soon insha Allah πŸ™‚

  2. banterandbattlefield says :

    I’m sure he will do all that and bring you surprise gifts of candy too. Ameen, it was such a sweet prayer! πŸ™‚

  3. Ronda D. Moon says :

    Travelling with a friend or family is fun and exciting. Being a person’s travel companion is easy BUT being a GOOD travel companion can be a bit of a challenge.

Leave a Reply

