Of Dust and Cobwebs

Let me take a deep breath in and soak in the moment for a while…

I, Lyemoon, is finally back; typing an entry after 4 years.

It is now Mar 2017.

And what have I been up to?

First of all, I am married. To the last person I expected to marry. Seriously.

We were sort of facilitated by our Murabbis and things got fuzzy afterwards. Next thing I knew, I am married to the most patient being ever, with 2 boys in tow!

We got a humble house to ourselves. Still learning new things everyday and got even busier than before. Alhamdulillah ‘ala kulli hal.

Right now, I am pursuing my postgraduate studies. MSc in Blablabla. Wish me luck, yeah?!

I miss writing. And I hope I get to pick up where I have left. A part of me is in this blog. I spent this morning scrolling through the forgotten entries of this blog. Some read ridiculous but it made me smile and laugh at my immature self. Some I decided to privatise it as it no longer reflects my belief at the moment. And some I had to delete it as it no longer serve any purpose.

Life is indeed full of surprises. But, definitely awesome!

Life is Awesome!

 

About lyemoon.

I would like to travel the world and journey the footsteps of Ibn Battuta. I would like to be a zookeeper and tame the lions. I would like to sit at the edge of a cliff and bask in the sun. I would like to drink tea and read a book. I would like to sit and dream all day long.

One response to “Of Dust and Cobwebs”

  1. Leena S. says :

    Keep writing please. It was tough for me initially too but I’m slowly getting the hang of it.

Leave a Reply

